NaNoWriMo – Day 12 & 13

Took day 12 off from writing as the night before I was struck with a sudden bout of insomnia and only slept about 2 hours, and that on the couch, so by the time I got home I was worn out.

I made up for it today however and have successfully caught up on what I missed. Amazing what a good night’s sleep can do for you.

Word Count for the Day: 3248 words.
Total Word Count so far: 22175 words.

Cracked 20k and onwards towards 25.

About frater

Author, Software Architect, Husband and Father.
This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaNoWriMo – Day 12 & 13

  1. Dr8k says:

    Nice work! I actually took your advice today and made myself stop surfing the net (briefly) and write for a couple of hours – I feel productive (but not as productive as you) 🙂

  2. frater says:

    It’s amazing how much time you can find when you put your mind to it, in actuality most of us fritter away an amazing amount of time during the day that, if we want to, we can put to productive use.

    I guess, in the end, the point is that if you want time to write, make time to write. Otherwise, accept that you’ve decided that your time spent doing other things is more important.

Leave a Reply

