Flag in Exile

Flag in Exile (Honor Harrington, #5)Flag in Exile by David Weber
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

In a Sentence: Honor, sidelined from her own navy in disgrace for duelling and killing a peer of the realm, retreats to her adopted world of Grayson to find that there are just as many dangerous enemies waiting for her there.

Recommended: To anyone who has loved the series so far.

Review: Throughout this series Grayson has grown from what could easily have been a simple two-dimensional society of patriarchal sexists to a fully realised participant in the series universe. This book gives Weber a chance to delve deeply into the conspiracies rooted on that planet who wish to see the clock turned back and the progressiveness that Honor has become a symbol of rejected and destroyed.

This book includes some excellent political sequences, though action-lovers will not be disappointed. The finale leaves us with Honor once again facing her enemy down in person, this time with sword in hand.

Series Info: The Honor Harrington Series (as of Sept 2011)

1. On Basilisk Station

2. The Honor of the Queen

3. The Short Victorious War

4. Field of Dishonor

5. Flag in Exile

6. Honor Among Enemies

7. In Enemy Hands

8. Echoes of Honor

9. Ashes of Victory

10. War of Honor

11. At All Costs

12. Mission of Honor


About frater

Author, Software Architect, Husband and Father.
This entry was posted in Books, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s